Barwon Rockets Under 16s Squad Announced
Date of Event : Thu Aug 31, 2017 1:00PM

Following the initial two week trial block, the following boys have been successful in making it through to the second phase of selection in the Barwon Rockets Under 16's program.


Congratulations once again to everyone who trialed, the selection process was certainly a difficult one with some fantastic talent on show.


The coaches have named an extended squad, and will have two more training sessions in the September at an outdoor facility, before the trial matches held in October. All players will be notified of the finer details closer to the date.



Barwon Rockets Under 16's (Extended Squad):

  • Tanner Bruhn
  • Riley Berg
  • Callum Stow
  • Finn McCoombe
  • Josh Sorgiovanni
  • Lachlan Neate
  • Jack Royce
  • Tyler Emmerson
  • Charlie Lazzaro
  • Cody Brogden
  • Josh Garner
  • Sam Mulgrew
  • Bailey Sykes
  • Tom Scott
  • Mitchell Keane
  • Angus Evans
  • Jo Nagle
  • Flynn Hardiman
  • Harry Jarvis
  • Josh High
  • Ben Clarke
  • Charlie Hurst
  • Ayden Osborne
  • Simon Umbers
  • Jarvis Durbridge
  • Harry Massey

The following players are required to attend the upcoming training sessions due to missing the August trials:

  • Lachlan Hornibrook
  • Declan Clark
  • Tanner Hay
  • Max Potter
  • Jenson Monaghan
  • Jordan Thompson

Last updated: Thursday August 31, 2017 1:15PM
Author: Dom McGlinchey